Hafðu samband


There are currently seven higher educational institutions in Iceland.

University of Iceland and the University of Akureyri are public universities.

The Agricultural University of Iceland and Holar University College are public universities of agriculture.

Reykjavik University, Bifröst University and the Iceland Academy of the Arts are private institutions that receive state funding and operate under structural charters approved by the Ministry of Education, Science and Culture.

Universities or colleges outside the Reykjavík area: The University of Akureyri, Bifrost School of Business, the Agricultural University of Iceland at Hvanneyri and Holar University College in Skagafjörður.

You will find links to the universities to the right on this webpage.